From left are bottom row, Tyson Hall, Kameron Jordan, Easton Kitchen, Tyler Thompson, Thomas Sexton, Grant Richards, Hudson Sexton, and Eli Hanshaw; top row, Jordan Barker, Owen Kadlec, Lucas Tackett, Landon Boggs, Kyler Brasington, Jace Henderson, Kobe Stamper, and Bryson “Rooster” Jordan. The Comets are coached by president of the JFL, Justin Tackett; Zach Brasington; Joey Kadlec; and Brian Stamper.

West Carter JFL first and second grade won the Orange Bowl hosted by Raceland JFL. West Carter defeated Greenup Saturday, Aug. 25, 44-24, then advanced to the championship on Aug. 28 to defeat Raceland, 26-8.

This Week's Circulars