Journal-Times (Grayson, KY)

March 19, 2014

Nominate an ACTC teacher


March 19, 2014 — Ashland Community and Technical College is seeking nominations for the 2014 recipient of the Gussler Math & Science Endowed Chair Award. The award recognizes outstanding full-time math and science faculty who have made a difference in the lives of their students.

Faculty eligible for this year’s award include Alan Christopher Alley D.C., Richard Conley, Nicole Griffith-Green, Ralfred Hall, Frances Martin, Jame McCumbee, Dr. Aschalew Mengistu, Hossein Mohebbian, Mark S. Riggs, Dr. James C. Schmidt, Cynthia Shelton and Mark R. Swetnam.

Nominations may be submitted by current or former students or any member of the ACTC community.  Nominations should include the name of the faculty member, how the nominator is familiar with the nominee, and how that faculty member has helped his or her students.

Nominations can be mailed to:  Mr. Robert J. Maher, Community & Technical College Foundation of Ashland, Inc., 1400 College Drive, Ashland, KY 41101. Nominations must be postmarked by March 31.